“Ex-Dep Gov Agboola rebuffed Akeredolu’s govt”

……. Ondo Govt Petition Police Commissioner Over Former Deputy’s Refusal To Return Govt Vehicles

The Ondo State Government, on Tuesday, petitioned the state Commissioner of Police, Salami Bolaji, over the refusal of the former deputy governor, Hon Agboola Ajayi, to return all the government vehicles in his possession.

In a letter written to the state Police Command and signed by the Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Special Duties & Strategy, Dr Doyin Odebowale, asked the Police to prevail on the former deputy governor to return all the four vehicles in his possession.

Odebowale in the letter said, despite that all entreaties to the former deputy governor to return the vehicles were rebuffed by Ajayi, depriving the incumbent deputy governor of using the vehicles.

The letter reads: “Our Office has the firm directive of the Governor of Ondo State, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi O. Akeredolu, to recover all government properties still in the possession of former political office holders in the state, especially those who served in the immediate past administration.

Our record confirms that Mr Agboola Ajayi, the immediate past Deputy Governor of Ondo State, is still holding on to four vehicles owned by the government.

All entreaties to him to return these vehicles, for the use of the incumbent occupier of the office, have been rebuffed.

“Please, Sir, find attached copies of the letters dated 16th February 2021 and 1st March 2021 respectively.

We lodge this complaint believing that you will use your good offices to look into this brazen act of conversion, and this is being charitable.

“Any person who keeps/detains the property of another with the intent to deprive the owner, permanently, of the usufruct right conferred therefrom, has committed an offence known in law as stealing.

“The vehicles in Mr Ajayi’s possession, unlawfully, are; Land Cruiser SUV, New Toyota Hilux, New Toyota Hilux and Toyota Hilux.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *