Students elect new NANS President


The National leadership of the National Association of Nigerian Students, NANS today elects new leadership.

The election is the last phase of the national convention held between 24th – 27th June, 2021.

After a keenly contested election, the following were elected by vast majority of the delegates who came across the country for the election.

Comrade Abdulmajeed Oyeniyi, National President

Comrade Paul Bidas Tenti, Vice President, National Affairs

Comrade Helen Efenji, Vice President, Special Duties

Comrade Isangobong Eyibio, PRO

Comrade Jamiu Abdullahi, Deputy Senate President

The convention preceded by the election of the convention chairman which brought in Comrade Peter Bassey Asuquo and Comrade Modibbo Ibrahim after Comrade Danielson Akpan, the outgoing declared the convention opened.

Comrade Peter Bassey Asuquo
Convention Chairman

Muhammadu Isah
Convention Clerk
ATBU Bauchi
Convention secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *