Akeredolu approves selection of Five new Monarchs

The Governor Rotimi Akeredolu led Ondo State Government has the selection of five traditional rulers in Ondo state to fill the vacant stools in their communities.

The state Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Donald Ojogo, made this known to newsmen in Akure after the state Executive Council Meeting held on Monday.

The government rolled out names of new traditional rulers and Chiefs as approved by the council.

They are Prince Gabriel Olaolu Olojido, the Eleti of Eti in Ifedore Local Government Area; Prince David Adeola Garba, the Onisosan of Sosan in Akoko South-East Local Government Area and Prince Olaleye Ebenezer Babatunde, the Oluboropa of Iboropa in Akoko North-East Local Government Area.

Others are: Prince Raphael Olaleye Ajibola Oluyede, the Alayede of Ayede-Ogbese in Akure North Local Government Area; and Prince Benson Ayodele Adebiyi, the new Elefifa of Efifa Ajowa Akoko in Akoko North- West Local Government Area.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *