AAUA Akure Branch honours two Distinguished members

It is another special experience to recognize and applaud outstanding individuals by the Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko (AAUA) Alumni Association, Akure Branch.

The first edition of the Adekunle Ajasin University Alumni Association, Akure Branch was hosted by the association’s Chairman, Fabiyi Alex Adeniyi in 2020 honoring HRM Oba Prof. Amusheghan with Distinguished Alumnus Award of Excellence for his exemplary leadership quality.

The Chairman also reiterated that the second edition which was held at Fonts Hall Event Centre recently on 26th December, 2021 was put together not only to recognize and celebrate personal achievements of Alumni but to also identify with other individuals whose service had affected the state and the Association positively.

Two different types of awards were given to beneficiaries this year: Distinguished Alumnus Award for Excellence and the Distinguished Award for Excellence are the award presented to two outstanding recipients who has in no small measures contributed professionally to their various fields and community at large.

The Chairman of the Award presentation occasion and End of year activities, Barr Kehinde Ige welcomed members of Alumni community, Akure Branch to the 2021 End-of-Year/Award Party and opined that outstanding personality deserved to be honoured, and commended the gestures of the executive members.

The recipients of the 2021 Award are; Dr Olumide Olugbemi-Gabriel, a lecturer of note at Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti, ABUAD and Adeleye Ajisafe hardworking NSCDC personnel.

They spoke of the significance of the award, how it would shape their resolves and otherwise spurred their passion to lead and be examples for others, while vowing to further make indelible impacts both within the Association and even beyond.

The Awards Celebration recognized an impressive array of Alumnus achievements showcasing their expertise from the Insurance, Academics,  Security, Broadcasting and Business sectors to the inspiring entertainment.

E-signed: Fatimehin Gbenga
Publicity Secretary of the Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *