Akure Reps Bye-election: PDP set up strong Campaign Council for Adu

February, 22 2022

Press Statement

PDP Constitutes Campaign Council for Ondo Bye-Elections

The National Working Committee (NWC) of our great Party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has approved the nomination of the following party members as members of the National Campaign Council/Election Management Team for the Akure North/Akure South Federal Constituency Bye-election scheduled for Saturday, February 26, 2022 in Ondo State

The member of the committees are;

  1. H.E Godwin Obaseki – Chairman
  2. H.E Engr. Seyi Makinde – Co. Chairman
  3. H.E Dr. Olusegun Mimiko – Member
  4. Eyitayo Jegede, SAN – Member
  5. Hon. Debo Ologunagba – Member
  6. Amb. Omolade Oluwateru – Member
  7. H.E Alhaja Mutitat Ladoja – Member
  8. H.E. Sen. Biodun Olujimi – Member
  9. Sen. Fadahunsi Francis Adenigba Member
  10. Sen. Akinyelure Patrick Ayo – Member
  11. Sen. Tofowomo Nicholas – Member
  12. Sen. Balogun Kola Ademola – Member
  13. Rt. Hon. Abdel Majid Segun Adekola Member
  14. Hon. Tajudeen Obasa – Member
  15. Hon. Akinjo Kolade Victor – Member
  16. Hon. Ikengboju Gboluga Dele – Member
  17. Chief Clement Faboyede – Member
  18. Hon. Festus Akingbosa – Member
  19. Hon. Rasheed Elegbeleye – Member
  20. Hon. Omolase Lanre – Member
  21. Hon. Sikirulai Ogundele – Member
  22. Hon. Fatai Adams – Member
  23. Hon. Sunday Bisi – Member
  24. Hon. Dayo Ogungbenro – Member
  25. Engr. Julius Akinsola – Member
  26. Hon. Adesoji Adagunodo – Secretary.

The Directorate of Organization and Mobilization shall serve as the Secretariat for the Council. Barrister Olumuyiwa Adu is the party’s candidate.


Hon. Debo Ologunagba
National Publicity Secretary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *