Breaking: Ondo Minority Leader, only female lawmaker defeated in PDP primary

The Ondo State House of Assembly Minority leader, Rasheed Elegbeleye has lost his return ticket on the platform of the PDP.

Elegbeleye who is currently representing Akoko Northeast constituency, was beaten by Akintola Olarenwaju.

PDP Primaries: Ikare-Akoko.

Elegbeleye Rasheed – 18
Akintola Olarenwaju – 22.

However, a member of the state House of Assembly and deputy minority leader, Tomide Akinribido won his return ticket ahead of the 2023 general election.

Ondo West Constituency 1:
Accredited Delegates- 19

Tomide Akinribido- 12
Taye Olagundoye- 7.

The only female House of Assembly, Favour Tomomewo from Ilaje 2 also lost her return ticket in the PDP primary.

PDP Primaries: Ilaje Constituency 2

Ayenuro Adesoji -12

Benjamin Obebe-6

Favour Tomomewo-0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *