Breaking: Buhari appoints new Ministers for Ondo, others

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate seeking the confirmation of seven ministerial nominees.

The nominees are: Henry Ikechukwu – Abia State, Umana Okon Umana – Akwa-Ibom State; Ekuma Joseph – Ebonyi State; Goodluck Nana Obia – Imo State; Umar Ibrahim Yakub – Kano State; Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo State; Odo Udi – Rivers State.

Ondo state slots and others became vacant following the resignation of Senator Tayo Alasoadura, Senator Godswill Akpabio, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu and Rotimi Ameachi to participate in the last APC primaries for the 2023 general election.

Adegoroye is a Prince of Akure kingdom and former Lawmaker from Akure South constituency 1 at the Ondo State House of Assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *