Ondo 2024: Ose LG APC Solidly Behind you, Ex-LG boss Adekunle mobilizes for Aiyedatiwa

By: Sola Obagbemisoye

Ahead of Ondo 2024 governorship election, the camp of Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa Campaign Organization LACO-FS has continued to soar higher across the state.

The lattest took place at Ifon, headquarters of Ose Local Government Area of Ondo state where APC bigwigs from all the twelve wards gathered to declare their unflinching support for the Governor, Hon. Lucky Aiyedatiwa.

The large turnout of the party leaders for the inauguration of Lucky Aiyedatiwa Campaign Organization (LACO-FS) according to the immediate past Executive Chairman of the local government area, Hon. Prince Dennis Adekunle was an indication or the readiness of APC leaders in Ose to continue to maintain the lead in their voting spree.

In his goodwill message, Ondo State Deputy Governor, Dr. Olayide Adelami, represented by the Deputy Chief of Staff to the Governor, Dr. Kola Falohun appreciatef the leaders for the large turnout. He assured them that the Governor, Hon. Lucky Aiyedatiwa will not disappoint the state judging by his landmark achievements in the last 75 days in office.

Welcoming the party leaders, the Director-General of LACO-FS in Ose, Hon. Olayato Aribo expressed gratitudes to the party leaders for their loyalty, commitment and dedication to the unity and progress of APC.

According to Aribo, “your impressive turnout even at a short notice is an eloquent testimony that you are all reliable and committed party leaders.”

The state DG of Organization, Hon. Saka Yusuf-Ogunleye and the Convener of the event, Dr. Oladipupo Opeyemi commended the leaders for their steadfastness, sincerity of purpose and loyalty.

In an interview, the immediate past Executive Chairman of the council, Hon. Dennis Adekunle said, Ose has unbeatable records of speaking with one voice and rich history of bulk vote as demonstrated in the last presidential and governorship elections.

According to him, Hon. Aiyedatiwa has proven to be an astute manager of men and resources following his spectacular performances in the last three months in office as he has ensured prompt payment of salary and allowances of workers including the N35,000 palliative wage increase, opening up of rural/state roads, employment of youths to mention but few.

To me, “Aiyedatiwa has made us proud as the Governor and leader of the party in the state and as such, there is no iota of doubt in my mind that he will further entrench the culture of good governance, expand dividends of democracy and better life if elected unlike others who are brought together by parochial interests, emotional deceits and inordinate ambitions.”

“As you can see, looking critically at the calibre and pedigrees of leaders at the inauguration, there is no shaking for Aiyedatiwa in Ose” Adekunle said.

No fewer than one hundred members of PDP led by Olayide Olarinde defected to APC at the colourful event sighting the maturity and leadership qualities of the Governor as motivating factor.

Some leaders of substance at the event include Chief Ladi Tenabe, APC Chairman in Ose LGA, Hon. Jacob Makanjuola Oredola, APC Senatorial Chairman & Education Secretary, Ose LGA, Hon. Eni Omosule, former member, House of Reps, Owo/Ose federal constituency, Dr. Bade Omoloja, former Commissioner for Land & Housing and Brr. Dotun Owanikin, former Commissioner for Youth & Sports

Others are Hon. Dennis Alonge-Niyi, former Executive Chairman, Ose LGA, former National PDP Youth Leader now Commissioner 11, LGSC, Hon. Olatunji Oshati, former Chairman, Ondo State Electricity Board, now member ODHA, Mr. Sunday Agbotoba, Rtd Ps, Hon. Fola Vincente-Olasehinde former member, ODHA & SSA on Diaspora, and Elder S.B. Aborowa, the first Chairman, Ose LGA.

The rest are Hon. Adefunmilayo Peter, former Deputy PDP National Youth Leader & former Vice Chairman, Ose LGA, Hon. Olaniyi Eni-Olotu, former Two term Councilor, Ose LGA, Mrs.Tayo Olagbegi, Comr. Ademola Taofeek Adewale, All APC Ward Chairmen, All former Councilors, Women and Youth leaders among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *