Ondo 2024: Two Gov. Aspirants face disqualification, as PDP gets Appeal Panel

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), has set up the Ondo State Governorship Screening Appeal Panel to hear appeals arising from the screening of the Aspirants for the upcoming Governorship Primary Election in Ondo State.

This was contained in a statement signed by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Hon. Debo Ologunagba, in Abuja.

The Screening Appeal Committee is scheduled hear appeals from aspirants who are unsatisfied with the verdict of the Screening Committee.

According to Vanguard, there strong indications that two out of the seven PDP aspirants for the Ondo State Governorship Election, were last week not cleared to contest the party’s primary by the Senator Sam Egwu-led 8 man panel.

The Appeal Panel is scheduled to entertain petitions on Wednesday, April 3rd 2024, at the NWC Hall, Wadata Plaza, PDP National Secretariat, Abuja FCT, at 10:00am.

Members of the 13 member Appeal Panel are: Ex-Adamawa State Governor, Boni Haruna (Chairman), Hon. Adewale Aribisala – (Secretary). Members include: Hajiya Hadiza Adado, Mrs. Nosa Aladeselu, Barr. Onwe Solomon Onwe, Hajiya Zainab Maina, Engr. Ajisafe Kamoru Toyese (NVC-SW), Chief Ali Odefa (NVC-SE), Chief Dan Osi Orbih (NVC-SS), Dr. Emmanuel Nkavoa Bovoa (NVC-NE) and Hon. Theophilus Dakas Shan (NVC-NC).

Others are: Sen. Bello Hayatu Gwarzo (NVC-NW), Hon. Abdulmaleek Abduraheem Danga, and Bimbo Ogunleye- Admin Secretary.

Ologunagba added that “All Governorship aspirants, critical stakeholders, leaders and members of our Party in Ondo State are to take note and be guided accordingly.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *