Ondo ASUSS swears-in Branch officers, tasks them on Teachers’ welfare

The Ondo state chapter of the Academic Staff Union of Secondary Schools of Nigeria (ASUSS) has officially sworn-in its Branch Executives in the 18 local government areas of the state.

The local government Executives performed their first function by visiting the multi-million naira Permanent Secretariat of the Union in Akure to assess level of work done and they all expressed satisfaction over the project.

Inaugurating and presenting certificate of return to the new branch exco in Akure, the State Chairman of ASUSS, Comrade Tajudeen Balogun who described teaching as a noble and career shaping profession, urged them to serve faithfully and diligently.

Balogun charged them to be proactive in ensuring members do not engage in sharp practices and defend their interest during any promotion exercise.

They were advised to be up and doing in there places work, to show more commitment.

The ASUSS Chairman also appealed to teachers in the state to be patient while labour unions continue to agitate for payment of their outstanding salaries.

“I want to advise that we should be patient a little as the leadership of labour are doing everything possible to ensure that some of our outstanding salaries are paid.

“Let us shun sharp practices; the present leadership in the Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM) has zero tolerance for giving or collection of bribe to get anything done at the commission, so Teachers should not involve in such practices,” Balogun said.

He called for continued support for the completion of the union’s multi-million naira state secretariat.

The new officers are; Akoko South West: Omowaire Gbenga Michael(Chairman). Babalola Sikiru Akanfe. (Secretary); Akoko South East: AJIMO. MICHAEL ALABA. (Chairman), AGOI EMMANUEL TOSIN (Secretary). Ondo West:
Olarerin Franckly Yinka. (Chairman, Ayobami Oluwagbotemi. (Secretary). Ondo East: Odeh Kehinde Omoniyi. (Chairman), Adediwura Michael Oluwabukola (Secretary).

Owo– Chairman- Sajo Taiwo, Secretary-Ilesanmi Joshua;
Ose1– Chairman- Adegboye Kamorudeen, Secretary- Ojuola Olaitan Bamidele; Ose 2– Chairman- Macjohn Alabi, Secretary- Bawehin Tunde. Akure South 1: OSHO LSO LIONEL –CHAIRMAN, AFEN JIMOH SECRETARY. AKURE SOUTH 2: Chairman- Jegede Charles Olabisi and IBUKUN Julius Oluwadare, SECRETARY.

IDANRE: Olafisoye Charles Taiwo. Chairman, Akinmoji Jones Olabanji – Secretary. IFEDORE: Omoare Olabisi Roland – CHAIRMAN; Kolade Sunday Orimoloye –SECRETARY. AKURE NORTH: Ogundola Mathew Alumo – Chairman; OLADOYINBO TUNBOSUN – SECRETARY.

Odigbo LG: Amiyenkunmo Job Buinwariebi is Chairman; Ifawumi Sunday Olugbenga is Secretary; Ilaje LG: Akintubuwa Oyetade Oyeniyi (Chairman), Ebinowen Bamidele Olumide (Secretary). ESE ODO: (1)Ogele Benson Olowoniyi (chairman),Agbojule Eribaifayefa Akpoebitei.

Agbojule Eribaifayefa Akpoebitei(secretary); Irele LG (1) Akinmeji Adeniji(chairman), Micheal Funmilayo(secretary); Akoko North West, SECRETARY: IPINLAYE ADEWALE, OLOTU OLUYOMI,CHAIRMAN. Akoko NORTH/EAST: Chairman: Adeyemi Joshua Kolade, Secretary: Oke Festus Olusegun, as well as Okitipupa chairman, Ogunyemi olabamiji yemi and Secretary is Olugbeko Babalola.

The sworn in Officers are to be in office for a 4year term in the first instance, and a maximum of two terms.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *