Group awards first Scholarship to Students in Akure division

In its quest to promote academic excellence, six students have bagged the maiden edition of the yearly scholarship award of the Akure Divisional Renewal Group (ADRG).

The scholarship award which is primarily meant for the indigent students of Akure-speaking local government areas of the state is part of the efforts of the group to further demonstrate its commitment to students’ future across the land.

In a statement issued by Chief Luyi Rotimi, the President of the Group in Akure, the Ondo state capital, on Tuesday, the scholarship programme, which is committed to improving communities and contributing towards education advancement, is awarded to students, who have distinguished themselves in their academic pursuit.

According to the group, six candidates were selected from six secondary schools in the Akure-speaking LGs of Ondo state for the Group’s maiden scholarship award.

The award is scheduled to hold on Wednesday 19th May, 20201 at St Louis grammar school hall, Akure by 11.00 am.

The group gave the names of the award-winning students as Adeniyi Great Oluwatimilehin from Aquinas College, Akure, Alonge Oluwatomisin Oluwanifesimi from St. Louis Grammar School, Akure, Falaiye Faith from Fiwasaiye Girls Grammar School, Akure, and Amoye Beloved from Oyemekun Grammar School, Akure.

Others are; Odunlade Oluwadamilola Seun from Anglican Grammar School, Iju/Itaogbolu, and Oluwatudimu Oluwabukola from Anglican Grammar School, Igbara Oke.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *