Akure South MHA: Borokini, Abitogun pick APC Assembly tickets

A Lawmaker, Mr Toluwani Borokini has won the primary election of the APC for Akure south constituency-One of the Ondo state House Of Assembly.

Borokini who is currently a member of the House of Assembly polled 16 votes to beat Wale Alake and Bosun Ogunleye who scored 5 votes each.

The chairman of electoral committee, Babayemi Kayode declared the results after the election was delayed by other aspirants who alleged foul play in the process.

Officials of the independent national electoral commission INEC was present to monitor the exercise while law enforcement agents were seen maintaining law and order.


Similarly, Mr Stephen Abitogun has emerged as candidate of the all progressives Congress APC for Akure constituency 2 in the Ondo state house of assembly.

The primary election which was keenly contested was peaceful and rancor free.

24 delegates from 5wards participated in the primary.

At the end of the exercise, Mr Abitogun polled 17 out of 24 votes to emerge winner defeating Mr Oyebode who polled 7 votes.

Declaring the results the chairman electoral committee Dr Gbenga Jemiluyi commenced the aspirants and delegates for upholding the spirit of sportsmanship during the exercise.

Reacting, the winner Mr Abitogun thanked God for the opportunity to emerge as candidate and promised to deliver dividend of democracy to the people of Akure south constituency 2 if elected into the state house of assembly

Representative of the the independent national electoral commission INEC was on ground to monitor the exersice while law enforcement agents were seen maintaining decorum.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *