Just In: Two serving Reps members suffer defeat in Ondo, as PDP’s Fessywest wins

Two serving members of the House of Representatives from Irele/Okitipupa and Ifedore/Idanre Federal constituencies, Hon Gboluga Ikengboju of the PDP and Hon Tajudeen Adefisoye of the APC popularly known as Small Alhaji respectively.

Adefisoye was defeated by a state lawmaker from Idanre, Hon Festus Akingbaso aka Fessywest of the PDP.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared a Member of the Ondo State House of Assembly and PDP’s Akingbaso O. Festus the winner of Idanre/Ifedore Federal Constituency seat in the Just concluded National Assembly elections.

Akingbaso scored 24,263 to defeat incumbent APC’s Hon. Tajudeen Adefisoye, who polled 20,064 to come second.

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC also declared Prince Jimi Odimayo of the All Progressives Congress, APC, of the Okitipupa/Irele Federal representatives election.

Prince Jimi Odimayo defeated the incumbent lawmaker representing the Constituency, Hon Gboluga Ikengboju of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP with 23572.

According to the results released by INEC, Prince Jimi Odimayo of the APC polled 44,638 to defeat Hon Gboluga Ikengboju of PDP who also polled 21,066.


APC: 44, 638 (Jimi Odimayo won)

PDP 21,066 (Incumbent Rep, Gboluga lost)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *