Aiyedatiwa highlights welfare packages for Ondo workers


  • Inaugurates new members of Civil Service Commission

Ondo State Governor, Hon. Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa, on Wednesday reiterated the commitment of his administration to enhancing the welfare of workers in the State.

Regular promotions, prompt payment of salaries and recruitment into critical sectors, he said, will continue to receive the attention of his administration.

The Governor stated this while swearing in three newly appointed members of the Ondo State Civil Service Commission, who were recently confirmed by the House of Assembly.

The new commissioners are; Mr. Mathew Ayorinde Imoru, Mr. Sunday Abiodun Agbotoba and Barr. Iwabi Toboukepere Akpoebi.

Governor Aiyedatiwa expressed his delight in appointing the well-qualified bureaucrats, emphasizing that their selection aligns with Section 197 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended).

He praised the Civil Service Commission for its role in promoting high moral values, efficiency, and responsiveness within the state’s civil service system.

“A perusal of the profile of these personalities shows that the interest of the Civil Service structure of the State is in our hearts, as they have been selected based on their excellent antecedents.

“Our administration knows the critical relevance of the State Civil Service in the delivery of its mandate to the good people of the Sunshine State. We know for sure that no government can rise higher than the altitude of its bureaucracy”, the Governor said.

Governor Aiyedatiwa urged the new commissioners to prioritize the state’s interest and maintain fairness, justice, equity, and transparency in their duties. He emphasized the importance of a rigorous selection process to ensure competent and productive officers within the civil service.

The newly filled positions became available following the expiration of the tenures of three commissioners on June 13, 2024.

Governor Aiyedatiwa expressed his gratitude to the outgoing members: Chief Joel Magi, Mr. Isaac Itiola, and Hon. Rotimi Okeowo, thanking them for their five years of dedicated service to the State.

Speaking on behalf of the new commissioners, Mr Mathew Ayorinde Imoru appreciated Governor Aiyedatiwa for counting them worthy to serve the state, promising their they will add value to the government.

Those in attendance included the Deputy Governor, Dr Olayide Adelami, the Secretary to the State Government, Tayo Oluwatuyi, Chief of Staff, Prince Segun Omojuwa, the Chief Judge of Ondo state, Justice Olusegun Odusola, President of Customary Court of Appeal, Justice Eunice Alade, Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Olamide Oladiji and members of the State Executive Council.

Prince Ebenezer Adeniyan,
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor of Ondo State.
July 3, 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *